This looks divine!

Cooking with a Wallflower

A simple yet delicious salad filled with shrimp, dried cranberries, and walnut in every bite. Lightly covered with Greek yogurt and lemon juice, this salad is both healthy and flavorful, a great side dish to any entrée.

Shrimp, Cranberry, and Walnut Salad | Cooking with a Wallflower

This salad is so simple to make that it almost isn’t even considered cooking. The hardest part of this recipe is boiling the shrimp. It’s that easy. The rest is all about chopping up ingredients and mixing.

I love this salad because it is so flavorful.

Have I mentioned that I’m not a fan of Greek yogurt? I personally think it’s too tart and thick to eat alone. However, I think it’s great to add to smoothies and to different recipes. The tartness works well as a dressing for the salad. The lemon juice adds an extra level of sourness to the salad and also helps thins out the Greek yogurt. Dried cranberries…

View original post 182 more words

