Wanted to share one of my favorite ever bands, JELLYFISH.

Jellyfish has been around about as long as I have, so almost 25 years! They broke up in 1994, In my teens and the Keyboardist went on to form IMPERIAL DRAG.

The soulful, eccentric, melodic power pop has always been some of my favorite shit, honestly. Jellyfish tailored my taste in music, well JF and Yngwie (FUCKING MALMSTEEN!) I like music that makes me feel, or think, or both. my roomate likes noises, so he’s super into electronic music (which admittedly has a place in my collection) and stuff like JF drives him crazy.

Fuck trigger warnings, if this doesn’t touch you emotionally, you’re dead inside.

And now that I’ve made you cry, Heres’ a cute animated video to one of thier more campy songs. Ignorance is Bliss.

They’ve even been covered by Puffy Ami Yumi!

Am I the only one who giggles at all of the bukake references in this video?

